Fal-e-Hafiz

For centuries, it has been a Persian tradition to consult Hafez when confronted with a difficult decision or choice. When used in divination, it is widely believed that Hafez’s poetry will reveal the answer to your destiny.

This is what I found today –

I expected friendship from my friends
How mistaken were my notions of these trends.
When will the tree of friendship bear fruit?
I have planted seeds of many strains & blends.
Dervishes keep away from discourses & discussions
Else my arguments, my talk, only offends.
I detected aggression in your piercing eyes
Forgive me and let me make peaceful amends.
The bud of your goodness remained closed
I became the gardener whom flowers tends.
Many wrongs were done, yet no-one complained
My silence, deference and respect extends.
Said, this friendship is what Hafiz intends
Not by our order his time, this way he spends.
(Ghazal 369)

प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

