I traveled light

I shed my inhi­bi­tions, my fears, I traveled light.

I traded my stock options for a lonely planet, my cell phone for a compass. My briefcase for a backpack I took off.

I wandered in the company of tourists, travelers & a guitar as old as me. I learned that people are good. Strangers are fascinating. And that every journey reveals another.

I’ve lost track of time. And perhaps my job, my apartment & my fiance. But I have my compass & I know its pointing me in the right direction.

One thought on “I traveled light

प्रतिक्रिया व्यक्त करा

